top of page

Loop8: Summer of Gods confirmed for Multiplatform Release for Europe and Australia in Spring 2023

Coming-of-age RPG Loop8: Summer of Gods confirmed for Multiplatform Release for Europe and Australia in Spring 2023

Experience the Emotions of Ashihara’s Endless Summer in the First English-Voiced Trailer

London, United Kingdom – 12 September 2022 – Marvelous Europe today announced that Loop8: Summer of Gods will be released across Europe and Australia this coming spring on the Nintendo Switch™ system, PlayStation®4, Xbox One, and Windows PC via Steam.

Loop8: Summer of Gods Announcement Trailer:

Today’s trailer features a first look at the game’s English voices, which will be offered in addition to the original Japanese voices, giving players a sneak peek at the captivating characters in the quaint town of Ashihara circa 1983.

The team behind Loop8: Summer of Gods includes senior producer Yoichi Miyaji (Lunarseries, Grandia series), game designer Yuri Shibamura (Gunparade March, Touken Ranbu), character designers Shingo Adachi (Sword Art Online) and En Morikura (Kizuna Ai), concept artist Kitsuneiro (Amatsu Kitsune), mascot character designer Ryudai Murayama (Sakuna: Of Rice and Ruin), and composer Noriyuki Iwadare (Ace Attorney series).

A coming-of-age adventure, Loop8: Summer of Gods follows protagonist Nini and his classmates as they try to defeat the Kegai, demonic entities who have forced humanity to the brink of extinction. Raised on a failed space station known as “Hope,” Nini returns to Earth to spend his summer in Ashihara, one of humanity’s last remaining sanctuaries. Gifted with “Demon Sight,” Nini can use his special connection to the gods to reset the world, with each loop allowing him and his allies to relive the 8th month over and over until they get it right…or the Kegai overwhelm them entirely.


Choices That Can Change the World – Loop8’s emotion-driven AI system responds to every action and decision players make. Characters’ emotions and stories will vary greatly based on player choices, making each playthrough wholly unique.

A Beautiful Seaside Town Brimming with Mystery – A nostalgic and beautifully recreated snapshot of rural Japan circa 1983, Ashihara is home to a colorful cast of characters, each harboring their own secrets to uncover. Will players’ choices make them trusted allies...or mortal enemies?

Live an Ordinary Life, Fight Extraordinary Enemies – Nini will build bonds with Ashihara's residents while protecting the town from the ever-present threat of the Kegai, repeating the cycle to uncover how everyday actions impact battles in the Underworld, and vice versa.

Relive the Past to Alter the Future – Though the deadline for humanity’s extinction draws ever closer, Ashihara’s fate remains in players’ hands. Repeatedly return to the start of August, alter Nini’s actions, and see how they turn the tides of destiny across multiple endings.

Published in Europe and Australia by Marvelous Europe and in North America by XSEED Games, Loop8: Summer of Gods is scheduled for release on the Nintendo Switch™ system, PlayStation®4, Xbox One, and Windows PC via Steam in Spring 2023. This title is not yet rated.

More information about Loop8: Summer of Gods can be found on the Marvelous Europe website at or @marvelouseurope across Twitter, Facebook,Instagram or YouTube.


Nintendo Switch is a trademark of Nintendo.

About Marvelous Europe Marvelous Europe is the publisher behind Mandragora, Nova Antarctica and Ninja or Die, and a wholly-owned subsidiary of Marvelous Inc., developer of beloved Story of Seasons (known as Harvest Moon prior to 2013) and Rune Factory series. Established in 2012, Marvelous Europe is passionate about helping games to reach a global audience while nurturing emerging developers and studios. With decades of experience and strong ties to the worldwide indie game dev community, the highly skilled European team is committed to supporting studios worldwide find success, while continuing to publish and distribute select Marvelous Inc. content.

For more information about Marvelous Europe, please visit


bottom of page